top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureALEJANDRO ESPARZA

The UX of a Controller



As a high school student studying a pretty new field called “User Experience” or “UX”, I’ve been given the task of breaking down the UX of something I’m pretty interested in, the UX of a controller. If I had to describe UX in my own words, I’d say it’s the art of a concept. An example of how UX is used is in websites. The reason I’m writing a blog article about the UX of a controller is because I play a lot of video games. I use this on a hourly basis so I’m pretty familiar with how it works and what I like and dislike about it.


In UX, we use this term “persona”, which basically refers to the main target audience. An example of a user persona for this product would be a 13 through 19-year-old male who’s likely introverted and enjoys playing video games. A “Pain Point” or area that could use improvement with a controller is the limitation of moving certain things the way you want them to be. Most likely, others using this app are having similar issues. As UX designers, we have all sorts of tools that are part of our practice in order to solve these issues, including “ideation”, “user flow maps”, “wireframing” and “prototyping”. I would ultimately solve this pain point by creating a changeable controller. UX, while relatively new, is absolutely important in helping the things we all use work better and make our lives better. I hope this post helps demonstrate how useful this skillset is.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page